TAG LINE
SMALL TITLE

Account Notes Screen

Last Updated: Jul 07, 2021

Account Notes are viewed in Account / Communication / Notes

Overview

Notes allow account specific information to be captured and referenced when viewing the account on a future date (e.g. a note can provide information/instructions for any user viewing the account/dealing with account contacts). Notes can be configured to appear on the Account / Overview screen if desired for added visibility. Notes can be perpetually left in place or deleted once the note is no longer relevant.

Notes Panel

The Notes panel on the left of this screen allows you to select existing notes to view and edit on the Edit Note panel to the right. Actions are also available in this panel which are shown as icons above the Filter text box. The available actions are described below.

Actions

Icon

Description

Deletes the selected note

Adds a new note

Edit Note Panel

The information in this panel reflects the currently selected note. From here you can change note details (fields will display a red left border if a value is required and purple text if the field is read-only and cannot be modified).

Note Fields:

  • Subject: the subject/summary of the note

  • Text: the note

  • Created: this read-only system generated field will appear when editing an existing note. This field will indicate the date and time that the note was created and which user added the note

  • Last Modified: this read-only system generated field will appear when editing an existing note. This field will indicate the date and time that the note was last modified and which user edited the note

  • Important: this option when enabled will flag the note as important. Important notes will be prefixed with a  symbol

  • Show On Overview: this option when enabled will cause the note to appear on the Account Overview screen


Guides

Adding Notes

  1. Under the Notes heading on the left click the (emoji) icon

  2. Under the Add Note heading on the right specify the note details

  3. Click Save


Editing Notes

  1. Under the Notes heading on the left click the note you wish to edit

  2. Under the Edit Note heading on the right modify the note details

  3. Click Save when you have finished making changes


Deleting Notes

  1. Under the Notes heading on the left select the note you wish to delete

  2. Under the same Notes heading click the (emoji) icon

  3. On the confirmation dialog that appears select Yes