Note: Service statuses that are configured on other entities are in use and cannot be deleted. In order to delete a status that is in use, first determine which entities are configured with the status by checking the References tab and then edit those entities so that they no longer use the service status you wish to delete.
Under the Service Status heading on the left select the service status you wish to delete
Under the Service Status heading on the left click the icon
On the confirmation dialog that appears select Yes