TAG LINE
SMALL TITLE

Adding Packages to Accounts

Last Updated: Feb 10, 2021

Note: you will not be able to add a service to the package if the service's 'Default Instances' value is set to the 'Maximum Instances' value configured in the product catalog (e.g. if the maximum is '1' and the default is '1' you will not be able to add another service to the package). The Add Service button on the Services tab will be grayed out in this case. The same behavior applies if you attempt to delete a service in the package (if deleting the service would lower the total number of that service below the service's 'Minimum Instances' value then deletion of the service within the package will not be permitted).

  1. In the Account Packages panel to the right of the packages heading click the (emoji) icon

  2. Under the Account Package heading on the right specify the package configuration (see the edit package panel section on the Account Packages article for details on each field)

  3. If desired click on the Services tab and add/edit/remove services in the package:

    • Adding Services to the Package / Global Add-on Packages:

      1. While in Summary view click the (emoji) icon to the right of the tabs in the Add Account Package panel

      2. If the package is configured to allow global add-ons you can select a global add-on here. Otherwise only optional services will be selectable. Select what you wish to add on

      3. If you are adding a global add-on package then type in the name of the Package, select a Frequency, enter the Service to be added, the Status of the service, the Effective Date of the service and the service Quantity you wish to add

      4. If you are adding an optional service then specify the Service, the Status of the service, the Effective Date of the service and the service Quantity you wish to add. If usage is charged with the service a usage Identifiers option will appear requiring you to enter the identifier that relates to the service being added

      5. Click Add and repeat the steps above if you wish to add additional optional services or add-on packages to the package

    • Editing Services:

      1. While in summary view click on the name of the service or the (emoji) icon to the right of the service.

      2. At the service detail level click on the (emoji) icon to edit the service settings

      3. On the Edit Account Service modal you can modify the usage identifier (if the service is usage based), custom field values on the account-service (if any) and adjust the service status (e.g. suspend/cancel the service). Editing the fields on the top row of the Edit Account Service pop-up will adjust account-service settings immediately. If you wish to adjust account-service settings at a future date (e.g. cancel an account-service at the end of the month) enter your changes in the Upcoming Change section. Any billing related events triggered by account-service status changes such as applying prorated charges/credits (e.g. if you set a service to a canceled status) will not take place until the account-package is billed

      4. Usage buckets on usage based account-services can also be modified. When editing a usage based service click the (emoji) icon next to the service name to display buckets setup under the service. To edit bucket settings click the (emoji) icon and a modal will load with bucket settings

      5. Click Update when you are done modifying the service

    • Deleting Optional Services in the Package:
      Note: services can only be deleted if they remain at or above the ‘Minimum Instances’ configured on the service within the package in the product catalog. If the minimum instances value already matches the amount of the particular service on the account-package, then the (emoji) button to remove the service will be greyed out

      1. While in Summary view Click on the name of the service or the (emoji) icon to the right of the service

      2. At the service detail level click on the (emoji) icon and then the (emoji) icon to mark the service for deletion

      3. When you Save the package the services marked for deletion will be deleted

  4. Once the package is fully configured click Save